appellation photo
Château Grand Escalion

Costières de Nîmes Amoureuse

Appellation d'origine protégée

The Cuvée Amoureuse is the fruit of a parcel selection from the Estate. It is composed of a specific blend that delivers a true gastronomic rosé wine.

couleur
2020
description_recompenses
At the beginning of the harvest, all the conditions were gathered for the success of this vintage: a rainy autumn ensuring optimal water recharging, a mild and dry winter, a summer marked by hot days and cool nights which helpful to retain freshness.. The harvest began in the 3rd week of August and took place in optimal conditions with a beautiful maturity and an excellent sanitary state.

 

Rewards

SILVER - Mondial du Rosé 2021

91pts - Wine Enthusiast

etiquette
Costières de Nîmes Amoureuse
Vintage
2020

Grape Varieties: 

63% Grenache, 31% Syrah, 6% Rolle

Terroir: 

The parcels from which the grapes for this cuvée are produced come primarily from clay-rich soils, with the exception of a plot of Grenache, with a richer profile, coming from a pebble-rich hillside vineyard.

Winemaking: 

The grapes were harvested starting at 3am and until early morning while the temperatures were still cool, and pressed directly upon arriving in the winery. Racking-off of the must after a 48h static settling at 15°C (59°F). A long fermentation took place over 25 days in closed cement vats at 16°C - 18°C (60°F - 64°F). At the end of the alcoholic fermentation the wine was racked off and left to settle naturally in the autumnal coolness of the cellar.
Bottled on January 27th 2020. 
14 133 bottles produced.
Vegan Wine

Tasting notes: 

Amoureuse 2020 reveals a seductive light pink color. On the nose, it offers notes of elderflower and raspberry candy. On the palate, the texture is silky and exhales aromas of grapefruit and redcurrant enhanced by a note of minerality. A beautiful balance for this gastronomic rosé !

Service & food pairing suggestions: 

Serve between 10 and 12°C (50°-54°F) within 3 years of age.
ABV: 13.5%
Duo of salmon and sea bream with lime and dill
Zucchini fritters stuffed with mozzarella cheese

Age of vines & yield: 

21 years

The 44ha of the vineyard are certified HVE (High Environmental Value - level 3) and extend on gentle slopes that give their name to the estate. “Escalion” means “slope” in provençal language.

Envoyer à un ami

appellation photo
Château Grand Escalion

Costières de Nîmes Amoureuse

Appellation d'origine protégée

La cuvée Amoureuse est le fruit d'une sélection parcellaire du Domaine. Elle est composée d'un assemblage spécifique qui révèle un véritable rosé de gastronomie.

couleur
2020
Concentration aromatique
description_recompenses
Au début des vendanges, toutes les conditions étaient réunies pour la réussite de ce millésime : un automne pluvieux assurant une recharge hydrique optimale, un hiver doux et sec, un été marqué par des journées chaudes et des nuits assez fraîches pour préserver les baies. Les vendanges ont débuté la 3ème semaine d'août et se sont déroulées dans des conditions optimales avec des raisins magnifiques, une belle maturité et un état sanitaire excellent. 
etiquette
Costières de Nîmes Amoureuse
millésime
2020

Cépages: 

63% Grenache, 31% Syrah, 6% Vermentino

Terroir: 

Toutes les parcelles constituant cette cuvée sont localisées sur la partie argileuse du domaine, à l'exception d'une parcelle de Grenache, au profil plus riche, issue de la zone des galets roulés sur côteaux.

Vinification: 

Récoltés aux heures les plus fraîches de la nuit et de la matinée, les raisins sont pressés directement à leur arrivée en cave (dès 3h du matin) afin d'obtenir des jus clairs. Soutirage des moûts aprés débourbage statique de 48h à 15°C. Les fermentations ont eu lieu en cuve béton fermées durant une vingtaine de jours à une température comprise entre 16 et 18°C. Aprés soutirage en fin de fermentation alcoolique, les vins se sont clarifiés avec le froid automnal de la cave.
Mis en bouteille le 27 Janvier 2021.
14 133 bouteilles produites.
Vin Vegan.

Note de dégustation: 

Le millésime 2020 se révèle dans une séduisante robe rose pâle. Au nez, il exhale des arômes de fleur de sureau et de bonbon à la framboise. En bouche, la texture est soyeuse et dévoile des notes de pamplemousse et de groseille avec une touche de minéralité. Un bel équilibre pour ce rosé de gastronomie !

Service & accords: 

A déguster entre 10 et 12°C, dans les 3 ans.
13,5%
 
Duo de saumon et de daurade au citron vert et à l'aneth
Beignets de fleur de courgette farcis à la mozzarella

Age des vignes & rendement: 

21 ans 

Les 44 hectares du vignoble s’étendent en pentes douces. Le Château leur doit son nom car «Escalion» signifie «montée» en provençal.

Envoyer à un ami