appellation photo
Gabriel Meffre

Côtes de Provence

Appellation d'origine protégée

Located around the base of the Mont Sainte Victoire, East from the lovely city of Aix en Provence, the vines are protected from the Mistral wind and harsh winter conditions. They grow in a privileged environment to give a very elegant and expressive rosé.

couleur
2019
description_recompenses
After the caprices of the weather in Provence in 2019, a cold spring, rainfall and the drought of the summer, the grapes ripened late but ideally, in an excellent state of health. These conditions announce a quality vintage despite low juice yields, which mixes a beautiful concentration of fruity aromas. A promise that is elegant and harmonious.
etiquette
Côtes de Provence
Vintage
2019

Grape Varieties: 

Grenache, Syrah, Rolle

Terroir: 

The vines are located at the base of the Mont Sainte Victoire, East of the city of Aix en Provence. This imposing mountain protects them from the Mistral wind and harsh winter conditions. The vines grow on calcareous & sandstone soils,  on "espaliers" or terraces. They benefit from a Mediterranean climate, tempered by an altitude of 300 meters.

Winemaking: 

Harvested took place early in the morning while the grapes were still fresh. Each grape variety was vinified individually at low temperature to favour lively floral and fruity aromas. Short pre-fermentation soak (appx. 4 hours). Juices were racked off, blended and fermented. Bottled at the beginning of the year to preserve freshness & fruit aromas.
Vegan Friendly.

Service & food pairing suggestions: 

Serve at 10 - 12°C
Food pairing suggestions : on its own for as an apéritif and for summer lunchs, salads, grilled meats or fish, fresh vegetables, Mediterranean or Asian cuisine

Gabriel Meffre's history is intimately bound to wines of Provence as he has been the owner of a domaine in the Côtes de Provence since 1969. Afterward, the Gabriel Meffre winery has always proposed Côtes de Provence rosé, as a complement to its mainly red wines from the Rhône Valley.

Sainte victoire

Envoyer à un ami

appellation photo
Gabriel Meffre

Côtes de Provence

Appellation d'origine protégée

Situées au pied de la majestueuse Sainte Victoire, les vignes sont protégées du Mistral et des rigueurs de l'hiver. Elles poussent ici dans un environnement privilégié et donnent un rosé délicat et aromatique.

couleur
2019
description_recompenses

Après les caprices de la météo en Provence de 2019, un printemps froid, des précipitations et la sécheresse de l’été, la maturation des raisins a été tardive mais idéale, dans un excellent état sanitaire. Ces conditions annoncent un millésime de qualité malgré les faibles rendements en jus, qui mêle une belle concentration d’arômes fruités. Une promesse qui est élégante et harmonieuse.

etiquette
Côtes de Provence
millésime
2019

Cépages: 

Grenache, Syrah, Rolle

Terroir: 

Les vignes, au pied de la majestueuse Sainte-Victoire, sont protégées des excès du Mistral et des rigueurs de l’hiver par cette barrière rocheuse. Elles bénéficient d’un climat méditerranéen, tempéré par une altitude d’environ 300 m. Le sol est composé de grès et calcaires argileux dont une partie est en coteaux (restanques).

Vinification: 

Récolte tôt le matin, pour favoriser la fraîcheur des baies. Vinification en cépages séparés et à basse température. Macération préfermentaire à froid pendant environ 4 heures. Soutirage et assemblage des cépages. Mise en bouteille dès le début d'année pour préserver le fruit et le croquant.
Vin Vegan.

Service & accords: 

A déguster autour d’un apéritif, de repas d’été, avec des grillades de viandes ou de poissons, des plats à base de crudités ou en accompagnement des saveurs ensoleillées d’une cuisine méditerranéenne, orientale ou asiatique.
A servir frais (entre 10 et 12°C).

L'histoire de Gabriel Meffre est intimement liée aux vins de Provence puisqu'il était propriétaire d'un Château en Côtes de Provence dès 1969. Par la suite, la Maison a toujours élaboré et commercialisé un Côtes de Provence rosé, en complément des vins majoritairement rouges de la Vallée du Rhône.

Sainte victoire

Envoyer à un ami